Government Relations

Government Relations Legislative Update

Government Relations Legislative Update

Updates on state and federal issues relating to the UW System.

Wednesday, November 24, 2010

Assembly Committee Chairs Announced

Assembly Speaker-elect Jeff Fitzgerald announced the chairs of the 26 standing committees established for the 2011-2012 legislative session. The committees and their respective chairs are listed below in alphabetical order:

Aging and Long Term Care (Dan Knodl)
Agriculture (Lee Nerison)
Children and Families (Don Pridemore)
Colleges and Universities (Steve Nass)
Consumer Protection and Personal Privacy (Keith Ripp)
Criminal Justice and Corrections (Joel Kleefisch)
Education (Steve Kestell)
Election and Campaign Reform (Gary Tauchen)
Energy and Utilities (Mark Honadel)
Financial Institutions (Bill Kramer)
Forestry (Jeff Mursau)
Health (Jeff Stone)
Homeland Security and State Affairs (Karl VanRoy)
Housing (John Murtha)
Insurance (Kevin Petersen)
Jobs, Economy and Small Business (Mary Williams)
Judiciary and Ethics (Jim Ott)
Labor and Workforce Development (Joan Ballweg)
Natural Resources (Scott Gunderson)
Public Health and Public Safety (Garey Bies)
Rural Economic Development and Rural Affairs (Al Ott)
Tourism, Recreation and State Properties (Dean Kaufert)
Transportation (Jerry Petrowski)
Urban and Local Affairs (Ed Brooks)
Veterans and Military Affairs (Richard Spanbauer)
Ways and Means (Mike Huebsch)

Members lists will be posted as they become available. The Senate committees and chairs have yet to be announced at this time.