Government Relations

Government Relations Legislative Update

Government Relations Legislative Update

Updates on state and federal issues relating to the UW System.

Tuesday, December 28, 2010

Complete list of standing committee appointments for 2011-12 legislative session

2011-12 standing committee appointments for both houses have been completed and are listed below.

Senate Committees

(Chair is listed first; democratic appointees in italics.)

Agriculture, Forestry and Higher Education. Sen. Kapanke, Harsdorf, Kedzie, Moulton, Vinehout, Hansen, Holperin.

Economic Development, Veterans and Military Affairs. Sen. Hopper, Zipperer, Darling, Wanggaard, Lassa, Taylor, Cullen.

Education. Sen. Olsen, Vukmir, Grothman, Darling, Jauch, Vinehout, Larson.

Energy, Biotechnology and Consumer Protection. Sen. Cowles, Kapanke, Hopper, Wirch, Hansen.

Financial Institutions and Rural Issues. Sen. Schultz, Lasee, Kapanke, Lassa, Vinehout.

Health. Sen. Vukmir, Galloway, Moulton, Erpenbach, Carpenter.

Insurance and Housing. Sen. Lasee, Schultz, Olsen, Wanggaard, Carpenter, Coggs, Larson

Judiciary, Utilities, Commerce and Government Operations. Sen. Zipperer, Kedzie, Galloway, Risser, Erpenbach

Labor, Public Safety, and Urban Affairs. Sen. Wanggaard, Grothman, Lazich, Coggs, Wirch.

Natural Resources and Environment. Sen. Kedzie, Moulton, Wanggaard, Galloway, Wirch, Holperin, Larson.

Public Health, Human Services and Revenue. Sen. Galloway, Lazich, Vukmir, Carpenter, Jauch.

State and Federal Relations, Information Technology. Sen. Harsdorf, Lasee, Zipperer, Hansen, Cullen.

Transportation and Elections. Sen. Lazich, Leibham, Lasee, Erpenbach, Coggs.

Workforce Development, Small Business and Tourism. Sen. Moulton, Harsdorf, Cowles, Holperin, Cullen.

Assembly Committees

(Chair is listed first; democratic appointees in italics.)

Aging and Long Term Care. Reps. Knodl, Petryk, Van Roy, Bernier, Krusick, Coggs.

Agriculture. Reps. Nerison, Tranel, A. Ott, Mursau, Murtha, Tauchen, Brooks, Ripp, Marklein, Vruwink, Molepske, Jorgenson, Radcliffe, Danou, Steinbrink.

Children and Families. Reps. Pridemore, Krug, Kestell, Williams, Thiesfeldt, Berceau, Seidel, Pope-Roberts.

Colleges and Universities. Reps. Nass, Knudson, Ballweg, Pridemore, Knodl, Farrow, Wynn, Toles, Berceau, Molepske, Hintz.

Consumer Protection and Personal Privacy. Reps. Ripp, August, Huebsch, Spanbauer, Kooyenga, Roys, Hebl, Coggs.

Criminal Justice and Corrections. Reps. Kleefisch, Jacque, Kestell, Bies, Brooks, Krug, Kessler, Parisi, Turner.

Education. Reps. Kestell, Marklein, Nass, Pridemore, Knudson, Thiesfeldt, Wynn, Pope-Roberts, Sinicki, Hintz, Clark.

Election and Campaign Finance Reform. Reps. Tauchen, Bernier, Stone, Pridemore, Weininger, Parisi, Roys, Kessler.

Energy and Utilities. Reps. Honadel, Klenke, Petersen, Tauchen, Larson, Severson, Weininger, Zepnick, Steinbrink, Staskunas, Hulsey.

Financial Institutions. Reps. Kramer, Kooyenga, Kaufert, Huebsch, Kerkman, Gottlieb, Marklein, Tranel, Fields, Zepnick, Young, Hintz, Richards.

Forestry. Reps. Mursau, Tiffany, Williams, Murtha, Milroy, Bewley.

Health. Reps. Stone, Severson, Kaufert, Van Roy, Strachota, Petersen, Litjens, Richards, Pasch, Pocan, Seidel.

Homeland Security and State Affairs. Reps. Van Roy, Kuglitsch, Ballweg, Kleefisch, August, Kooyenga, Danou, Zamarripa, Bewley.

Housing. Reps. Murtha, Litjens, Farrow, Rivard, Steineke, Young, Pope-Roberts, Bewley.

Insurance. Reps. Petersen, Weininger, Kestell, Nygren, August, Kapenga, Tranel, Ziegelbauer, Cullen, Berceau, Molepske, Fields, Young.

Jobs, Economy and Small Business. Reps. M. Williams, Endsley, Stone, Kapenga, Klenke, Knilans, Kuglitsch, Loudenbeck, Petryk, Molepske, Bernard Schaber, Fields, Toles, Krusick, Mason.

Judiciary and Ethics. Reps. J. Ott, Larson, Kerkman, Kleefisch, Jacque, Hebl, Staskunas, Cullen.

Labor and Workforce Development. Reps. Ballweg, Kapenga, Nass, Honadel, Kuglitsch, Litjens, Sinicki, Toles, Parisi.

Natural Resources. Reps. Gunderson, Rivard, Williams, Kleefisch, Mursau, Nerison, J. Ott, Severson, Steineke, Tiffany, Mason, Molepske, Danou, Clark, Milroy, Hulsey.

Public Health and Public Safety. Reps. Bies, Knilans, Petrowski, Loudenbeck, Ziegelbauer, Bernard Schaber, Pasch, Zamarripa.

Rural Economic Development and Rural Affairs. Reps. A. Ott, Steineke, Petrowski, Murtha, Tauchen, Ripp, Krug, Larson, Rivard, Danou, Jorgensen, Ringhand, Vruwink, Radcliffe, Roys.

Tourism, Recreation and State Properties. Reps. Kaufert, Loudenbeck, Gunderson, Bies, Meyer, Bernier, Klenke, Tiffany, Clark, Steinbrink, Mason, Young, Zepnick.

Transportation. Reps. Petrowski, Farrow, A. Ott, Stone, Van Roy, Honadel, Ripp, Endsley, Knilans, Steinbrink, Vruwink, Bernard Schaber, Jorgensen, Bewley, Hulsey.

Urban and Local Affairs. Reps. Brooks, Thiesfeldt, Spanbauer, Jacque, Knudson, Ziegelbauer, Hintz, Ringhand, Coggs.

Veterans and Military Affairs. Reps. Spanbauer, Wynn, Petrowski, Bies, Nerison, Petryk, Milroy, Radcliffe, Sinicki, Ringhand.

Ways and Means. Reps. Huebsch, Kerkman, Nass, Petersen, Knodl, Endsley, Ziegelbauer, Staskunas, Toles, Steinbrink, Zamarripa.

Rules. Reps. Suder, Fitzgerald, Kramer, Knodl, Gunderson, Murtha, Williams, Barca, Seidel, Roys, Clark, Turner.

Joint Committees

Administrative Rules. Vukmir, Leibham, Grothman, Risser, Taylor.

Audit. Cowles, Darling, Lazich, Vinehout, Lassa.

Employment Relations. Ellis, Fitzgerald, Darling, Miller.

Finance. Darling, Olsen, Harsdorf, Grothman, Leibham, Hopper, Taylor, Jauch.

Information Policy and Technology. Harsdorf, Cowles, Zipperer, Cullen, Larson.

Legislative Council. Lazich, Fitzgerald, Leibham, Darling, Ellis, Schultz, Galloway, Miller, Taylor, Erpenbach, Cullen.

Review of Criminal Penalties. Zipperer, Taylor.

Legislative Organization. Ellis, Fitzgerald, Grothman, Miller, Hansen.

Retirement Systems. Schultz, Wanggaard, Jauch.

Tax Exemptions. Hopper, Zipperer, Carpenter.