Government Relations

Government Relations Legislative Update

Government Relations Legislative Update

Updates on state and federal issues relating to the UW System.

Thursday, November 15, 2012

Joint Finance Committee Appointments

Senator Scott Fitzgerald, the newly elected Senate Majority Leader for the 2013-14 legislative session, has announced that Senator Alberta Darling will serve as the co-chair of the Joint Finance Committee. Senator Fitzgerald is expected to reappoint the following Republican legislators: Senators Luther Olsen, Sheila Harsdorf, Joe Leibham, and Glenn Grothman.  That would leave Senator Fitzgerald with one appointment yet to fill.  Senator Chris Larson, who was elected Senate Minority Leader, has yet to announce appointments.